Jean Tirole of Toulouse School of Economics awarded Nobel Prize in Economics

A- A A+

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel was awarded to Jean Tirole “for his analysis of market power and regulation” on 13 October. Professor Tirole is chairman of the Fondation Jean-Jacques Laffont at the Toulouse School of Economics, and scientific director of the Institut d’Economie Industrielle (IDEI), Toulouse. The awarding ceremony will take place on 10 December. Read full details of the award on the Nobel Foundation site.