Nobel peace prize goes to… Europeans

A- A A+

2012 prize will be presented in Oslo on 10 December recognising EU’s role in advancing stability and reconciliation in Europe.

EU Council president Herman Van Rompuy, Commission president José Manuel Barroso and European Parliament president Martin Schulz will be receiving the prize on behalf of Europe’s 500 million citizens.