Nobel peace prize goes to… Europeans

2012 prize will be presented in Oslo on 10 December recognising EU’s role in advancing stability and reconciliation in Europe. EU Council president Herman Van Rompuy, Commission president José Manuel Barroso and European Parliament president Martin Schulz will be receiving the prize on behalf of Europe’s 500 million citizens. Read more about the 2012 Nobel […]

European Union awarded Nobel Peace Prize: reactions of EUI President and Professors

On Friday, 12 October, the Nobel Committee announced that the 2012 Peace Prize is being awarded to the European Union “for over six decades contributing to the advancement of peace and reconciliation, democracy and human rights in Europe.” The press release is on the Nobel Foundation site. Read the reactions of EUI President Marise Cremona, Prof. Rainer Bauböck and Prof. Ulrich Krotz at this link.