EUI Ph.D. theses awarded prizes during the 2017 Degree Conferring Ceremony

A- A A+

Some EUI Ph.D. theses defended in the past academic year have been awarded with prestigious prizes during the Degree Conferring Ceremony on 9 June 2017.

Find them on Cadmus, the EUI Research Repository:

Haakon Ikonomou, Europeans : Norwegian diplomats and the enlargement of the European Community, 1960-1972 – Awarded the ‘Prize for the Best Thesis in EU Integration’  (Open Access)

Vincent Maurin, Information and credit frictions in financial markets – Awarded the ‘Vilfredo Pareto Prize for the Best Doctoral Thesis in Economics’  (Open Access)

Charlotte Haberstroh, The politics of equal opportunities in education : partisan governments and school choice reform in Sweden, England, and France, 1980-2010 – Awarded the ‘Linz-Rokkan Thesis Prize in Political Sociology’

Vera Pavlou, Migrant domestic workers in the European Union : the role of law in constructing vulnerability – Awarded the ‘Mauro Cappelletti Prize for the Best Thesis in Comparative Law’