Supporters are professors and post-PhD researchers who expressed a direct interest in being part of the Working Group as well as these who participated in an event organized by the Working Group.

  • Prof. Bojan Bugaric, Visiting Researcher at the Center for European Studies, Harvard University; Associate Professor, University of Ljubljana
  • Prof. Paul Blokker, Associate Professor/Jean Monnet Chair “European Political Sociology”, Faculty of Social Sciences/Institute of Sociological Studies, Charles University, Prague
  • Dr. Cristina Chiva, Lecturer in EU Politics, School of Arts & Media, University of Salford, Manchester
  • Dr. Anna Gwiazda, Department of Political Economy King’s College London
  • Dr. Barbara Havelková, Shaw Foundation Fellow in Law, University of Oxford
  • Dr. David Lebow, Max Weber Fellow at the European University Institute (2016-2017), PhD in Political Science from Yale University (2013) and JD from the Yale Law School (2016)
  • Dr. Pavel Molek, judge of the Supreme Administrative Court of the Czech Republic, Masaryk University, Brno and visiting lecturer at Catholic University Lisbon
  • Dr. Eugénie Mérieau, Alexander von Humboldt Chair of Comparative Constitutionalism at the University of Göttingen, PhD in Political Sciences from Sciences Po,
  • Prof. Barbara Margreta Oomen, Chair in the Sociology of Human Rights, Utrecht University and senior Fernand Braudel fellow at the EUI (2016-2017)
  • Dr. Antonios Emmanouil Kouroutakis, Assistant Professor in Public Law, IE University, Madrid
  • Dr. Wilhelm Lehmann, Fellow at Robert Schumann Centre for Advanced Studies, EUI; European Parliament
  • Dr. Clara Rauchegger, Max Weber Fellow at the European University Institute (2016-2017), PhD from the University of Cambridge
  • Prof. Michel Rosenfeld, University Professor of Law and Comparative Democracy, the Justice Sydney L. Robins; Professor of Human Rights and Director, Program on Global and Comparative Constitutional Theory at the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law of Yeshiva University, New York
  • Prof. Ruth Rubio Marín, Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Seville, Spain; former Professor of Comparative Constitutional Law at the EUI
  • Prof. Bianca Selejan-Guțan, Professor of Constitutional Law and Human Rights Law at the Faculty of Law, ‘Lucian Blaga’ University of Sibiu, Romania
  • Dr. Silvia Suteu, Lecturer in Public Law, University College London, London
  • Prof. Christie Warren, Center for Comparative Legal Studies and Post-Conflict Peacebuilding, William & Mary Law School; Visiting Fellow through the Fulbright-Schuman Program at the EUI (1 September 2016 – 30 June 2017)